Image

 

I suppose an introduction is in order. My name is Laura Luz. I not-so-recently graduated from UCLA and I’m trying to figure out what to do with my life. I am a mess. I graduated with a degree in English (concentration in world literature) and I minored in German (my German is rusty but I can bust it out when necessary). I like to write and am considering going back to school to study journalism or maybe I’ll go to grad school for English I don’t know I’m just thinking of things to do since I haven’t found a job yet. I have a strong suspicion that I am depressed but I lack the courage to go to a doctor to find out. Like many other recent college graduates I somehow managed to graduate with a slew of emotional and mental problems in addition to a B.A. (or a B.S.). Ah well. We’ll see how things go. Questions? Comments? feel free to leave them. nice to meet you all.

