Last edited by iwascuredalright on 04/12/2010 at 21:03

Coachella is only a few days away and I couldn’t be more excited for this. This will be my first year at Coachella and what better year to go than this one. I was short on funds when tickets went on sale but lucky for me the Work Exchange Team needed a lot of help so I’ll be enjoying the sights and sounds of Coachella for free! Well, not completely free because as a part of the WET program you have to work a total of 18 hours during the festival but I’m not complaining because that saved me money and I can still enjoy Coachella in a totally different way than other concert goers. Enough about that though, I thought I’d talk about some bands/artists that are playing this year’s Coachella Festival in Indio, California. Each year over a hundred bands and artists make their way to the hot desert to perform for hundreds of kids, teenagers, and adults from all over the world. This year features bands like Vampire Weekend, Pheonix, Them Crooked Vultures, Muse, MGMT, Steel Train, Tokyo Police Club, Ra Ra Riot, and more. I took some time and chose a few bands that I think you should listen to.

First and foremost is Kevin Devine. If you like Brand New or Manchester Orchestra you may be aware of this talented man. He will be playing on night 3 of Coachella this year. He has quickly become one of my favorite artists of the year and he continues to amaze me.

