I miss how much I used to write. When I would write in this blog thing I think I knew no one actually read it but I did really enjoy writing about everything I thought was meaningful at the time. I cringe sometimes when I read some of the things I have written on here and I just hope no one aside from me has read them. Some of the posts are from high school and from freshman year of college and here I am. A college graduate scouring craigslist, trying to find a job. I was trying to find some of the concert/album/band reviews that I wrote for uclaradio.com during my first year of college only to find that since then they’ve revamped their website and gotten rid of my posts. Luckily I would use this blog as a rough draft blog so I have a lot of unpublished reviews on here. I’m thinking of posting them. I don’t know what I’m going to do with my life for the next few months but I know that I always did love writing reviews of the shows and albums I heard. Despite the fact that most of the time I don’t really know what I’m talking about. Ah well. we’ll see how that goes.

I’m a hoarder of words. I stack them up, lay them out, push them together to make room for more. There are some sitting in piles that I have yet to organize into something more. They surround me but they don’t suffocate me. They comfort me. I have to keep those because one day they will be useful. They will remind me. They will remember when I can not. Those also need to stay, those were my childhood, those were my pain. All these words I scribbled out must be saved. I can’t just throw them out. these are my words and I will hold on to them.

