we were in love.”

A year ago a friend of mine let me listen to his ipod and to my amazement he introduced me to a great song. “Heartbeats” by The Knife. I’d like to say it changed my life. At that point I realized that just hearing the music meant nothing, listening and understanding it meant everything. I can truly say that I fell in love that day. I fell in love with a song! Oh and wait until I tell you about when I heard a cover by Jose Gonzalez. How beautifully well executed. The emotion and everything you expect was given in that performance. I can listen to both versions and just dream. It seems extremely melancholy but amazing.

Jose Gonzalez

The Knife

I think anyone who sits down and listens to the song will immediately fall in love with it. I just want to thank the person who introduced me to this song. For that I will love you forever. =]

“One night to be confused
one night to speed up truth
we had a promise made
four hands and then away
both under influence
we had divine scent
to know what to say
mind is a razor blade
to call for hands of above
to lean on
wouldn’t be good enough
for me, no
one night of magic rush
the start a simple touch
one night to push and scream
and then relief
ten days of perfect tunes
the colors red and blue
we had a promise made
we were in love
to call for hands of above
to lean on
wouldn’t be good enough
for me, no”

– Stranger [in love] ❤

