EPIC.

EPIC.


I recently became a huge fan of Jason Schwartzman. I blame the fact that it took me this long to discover him on the fact that I am extremely slow AND I don’t go out to see movies much. I have not seen I Heart Huckabees but I assure you that I have been DYING to see that movie. I saw The Darjeeling Limited and I thought it was brilliant. So, now to the musical goodness that is Coconut Records. I have only been listening to the songs for about two days but boy have I been playing the hell out of those songs. I’ve racked up >200 plays and that is an accomplishment especially since it’s only been two days. Anyways, ‘West Coast’ has to be the greatest love song I’ve ever heard thus far.

take a listen.
Now, we all knew that Jason Schwartzman was a talented actor/writer. But I did not know that he was a magnificent singer. This kid is the definition of EPIC-ness. He is greater than many bands that are being drooled over at the moment. All of those pop-y bands have nothing on Coconut Records. This man is genius and talent. So. Enough ranting. Listen to Coconut Records. Buy the new album ‘Davy’ and pick up ‘Nighttiming’
Nighttiming

Nighttiming


Let’s not forget that Kirsten Dunst sings on a couple of his songs. Man does she have a good voice. =]

