MY top 10 albums of 2008 [note the MY]

  1. Conor Oberst -Conor Oberst
  2. Avalon – Anthony Green
  3. Intimacy – Bloc Party
  4. Loyalty to Loyalty – Cold War Kids
  5. Fast Times at Barrington High – The Academy Is…
  6. Day & Age – The Killers
  7. Oracular Spectacular – MGMT
  8. You’re Awful, I Love You – Ludo
  9. Flight of the Conchords – Flight of the Conchords
  10. 808s and Heartbreaks – Kanye West

Notice that no JoBros made the list and no crap music either. So. You should most definitely go out and get at least one of these and fall in love. Oh, and just to be sure, I am not totally sure that these came out in 08. I just go by what I bought this year. AND I have a bad memory. So there might be some amazing album that didn’t make the list. So, if you have any suggestions, don’t be afraid to tell me. I can’t wait for some musical epiphanies.

I forgot to add Coldplay’s Viva La Vida. my fault. let’s make it a top 11. =]

