Have you ever had one of those? I saw one on Mean Girls but I never thought it’d happen to me. Ok, I may be exaggerating a bit. It wasn’t an attack, more like a “hey we haven’t talked in years, how’s it going? why don’t you talk to us?” sort of thing. Let me give you some information behind this. Freshman year of high school I used to hang out with three friends from middle school. I was then “brainwashed” [their words, not mine] into leaving them. The true reason being that I wanted to explore. I didn’t want to be, this is gonna sound mean, STUCK with the same group of people for the rest of my high school career. People change, I changed. I didn’t care much for what they talked about. We had completly different tastes in EVERYTHING. While I wanted to be alone listening to music, they wanted to be talking on the phone, contemplating make up and boys. Don’t get me wrong, I love the opposite sex, but I don’t like talking about them 24/7. So I drifted away. I found AMAZING new friends. I don’t regret a thing. And I also don’t appreciate them calling me and interrogating me like they did. [again, I am exaggerating] So. I am sorry about leaving them like I did. But I changed and I’m not going to change back just because one day at nine pm you feel like calling me and starting a conversation.

I’m sorry.

